University of California Alfalfa & Forages
Alfalfa Leaf Image People Alfalfa Leaf Image

Search People (e.g. cooperative extension):  Help me search!
Search Icon
UC Campus Based
Daniel H. Putnam, Ph.D. Photo
  • Daniel H. Putnam, Ph.D.
  • Program Leader-Agricultural Productivity (Division of Agriculture and Natural Resources)
Website:http://alfalfa.ucdavis.edu/people/Putnam.aspx
Location:Department of Plant Sciences, University of California, Davis
Phone:(530) 752-8982
Fax:(530) 752-4361
E-mail:dhputnam@ucdavis.edu
Specialties:Extension Specialist, Alfalfa and forage crops systems, forage quality and utilization, alternative field crops, cellulosic energy crops switchgrass, miscanthus crop ecology
Michael R. Davis, Ph.D. Photo
  • Michael R. Davis, Ph.D.
  • Cooperative Extension Plant Pathologist
Website:http://plantpathology.ucdavis.edu/faculty/davis/
Location:Plant Pathology, University of California, Davis
Phone:(530) 752-0303
Fax:(530) 752-5674
E-mail:rmdavis@ucdavis.edu
Specialties:Diseases of vegetable field crops
G. Stuart Pettygrove, Ph.D. Photo
  • G. Stuart Pettygrove, Ph.D.
  • Cooperative Extension Soils Specialist
Website:http://lawr.ucdavis.edu/directory_facultypages.htm?id=47
Location:LAWR (Land, Air, and Water Resources), University of California, Davis
Phone:(530) 752-2533
Fax:(530) 752-1552
E-mail:gspettygrove@ucdavis.edu
Specialties:Soil fertility, Compost, Land Application of Wastes and Wastewater, Precision Agriculture, Manures
Peter H. Robinson, Ph.D. Photo
  • Peter H. Robinson, Ph.D.
  • Cooperative Extension Dairy Nutritionist
Website:http://animalscience.ucdavis.edu/faculty/robinson/
Location:Animal Science, University of California, Davis
Phone:(530) 754-7565
Fax:(530) 752-0175
E-mail:phrobinson@ucdavis.edu
Specialties:Onfarm animal management systems onfarm implementation of strategies to reduce the environmental impact of cows.
  • Becky B. Westerdahl
  • Cooperative Extension Specialist & Professor
Location:Nematology CAES, University of California, Davis
Phone:(530) 752-1405
E-mail:bbwesterdahl@ucdavis.edu
Specialties:Applied nematology, integrated pest management
Intermountain
Robert E. Wilson Photo
  • Robert E. Wilson
  • Intermountain REC Director/Farm Advisor
Website:http://danrrec.ucdavis.edu/intermountain/home_page.html
Location:ANR Intermountain Research Extension Center, Tulelake, CA
Phone:(530) 667-5117
Fax:(530) 667-5265
E-mail:rgwilson@ucdavis.edu
Specialties:weed managment in potatoes, onions, mint, forages, and rangewildlands
Central Valley North
  • Rachael F. Long
  • UC Farm Advisor
Location:Yolo County
Phone:1 (530) 666-8734
Fax:1 (530) 666-8736
E-mail:rflong@ucdavis.edu
Specialties:Insect Pest Control, Agronomic Practices, Integrated Pest Management, Bat Biology, Organic Alfalfa
Central Valley South
Shannon C. Mueller, Ph.D. Photo
  • Shannon C. Mueller, Ph.D.
  • Farm Advisor
Website:http://cefresno.ucdavis.edu/
Location:Cooperative Extension Fresno County, Fresno, CA
Phone:(559) 600-7233
Fax:(559) 456-7575
E-mail:scmueller@ucdavis.edu
Specialties:Agronomy, alfalfa seed, hay production, seed certification, forage crops, pollination and honeybee management, oil seed crop production, and dry beans
Desert
Khaled M. Bali Photo
  • Khaled M. Bali
  • Irrigation/Water Management Advisor
Website:http://ceimperial.ucdavis.edu/
Location:Cooperative Extension Imperial County, Holtville, CA
Phone:(760) 352-9474
Fax:(760) 352-0846
E-mail:kmbali@ucdavis.edu
Specialties:Irrigation and water management, soil salinity, drainage, infiltration, water quality, TMDL, biosolids
Eric T. Natwick Photo
  • Eric T. Natwick
  • UC Farm Advisor
Website:http://ceimperial.ucdavis.edu/
Location:Cooperative Extension Imperial County, Holtville, CA
Phone:(760) 352-9474
Fax:(760) 352-0846
E-mail:etnatwick@ucdavis.edu
Specialties:Entomology, Pest Management, FSNEP